Posted by: Maggie | July 23, 2007

Wheels For the World

Joni and Friends’ flagship wheelchair outreach program, informs you on how to donate a wheelchair, crutches, canes, walkers or other rehabilitation equipment through a volunteer organization called Chair Corps. WFTW wheelchair restoration shop requirements are described along with a list of private correctional centers, state prisons and Federal prisons and penitentiaries who partner with Joni and Friends. International Mission Outreaches describes how to apply, what to expect and lists upcoming mission outreach. Wheelchair distribution advises on the three ways wheelchairs are dispensed to disabled individuals living abroad.

http://www.joniandfriends.org/pg_wheelchair.php

Responses

  1. I am looking for someone who is collecting for Wheels for the World in the vicinity of Gig Harbor, Washington.

    Please e-mail me at kltolar@verizon.net

  2. I’m new to this site and I’m sure my ideas are already in place. So, I hope you have volunteers in churches all over the US who collect the items such as wheelchairs etc. You send them all over the world. I have 2 used wheelchairs I would like someone from a local chapter or church to collect them from my home, as I do not have the kind of transportation to do a drop off.

  3. Thank You I found a team of people in my area that will collect and repair the old and used wheelchairs. You have answered my concerns. This is a great organization, God Bless you all.


Leave a Reply

Categories

